REFUGEE PEOPLE DESERVE TO BE FREE: In the name of humanity- by Jano Petrak

REFUGEE PEOPLE DESERVE TO BE FREE: In the name of humanity

By Jano Petrak (Jnr)

I do not like what the Australian government is doing to the refugees

I would not like that happening to me,

I think about the small number in detention,

why are the government no paying attention

The refugess have waited long enough

Why are the government making them do it rough?

Moldly tents, and no privacy

I would not like that for my, family,

The Australian people are appalled

Women say they are getting mauled

This is wrong

Australians want the refugees to belong

This is what the government chose to ignore

This has created a public uproar

For the plight of the lonely child, the vulnerable are locked up they only seek asylum

They have committed no crime

NOW IS THE TIME

I would not want this happening to me,

Undo the locks and throw away the key

Please SET THEM FREE;

Everyone will be so happy !

Leave a Reply

